Mrs Peachtree

Is there a job where I can get paid to read?

Canadian Book Challenge December 8, 2007

Well, so far my blog seems to be about challenges. I’ve stumbled across a blogger who is hosting a Canadian Book Challenge. Participants are trying to read 13 Canadian books (books by Canadians and/or about Canadians) before next Canada Day. Since I’m crazy about Canadian Children’s Literature I decided to take the challenge and focus on children’s literature. I have to admit that the first book I will be reading is a bit of a cheat since I have to read it for the first day back at my children’s literature class after the holidays and I’m sure I read it at least five times as a kid but hopefully that won’t count against me! When I’ve done my reading (which I plan to do over the holidays while visiting my in-laws in Michigan) I will post about my reading.

 

One Response to “Canadian Book Challenge”

  1. John Mutford Says:

    It’s very exciting to have someone representing children’s literature in the challenge. Welcome aboard. And no worries about rereading a childhood favourite- in fact, you’ve got my curiousity piqued.


Leave a Reply

